Which car is the fastest, 2002 Toyota Supra Twin Turbo, 2002 Pontiac Trans Am WS6,...

Vito

Rookie
...or 2003 Mustang SVT Cobra? 2002 Toyota Supra Twin Turbo
2002 Pontiac Trans Am WS6
2003 Mustang SVT Cobra

Which car is the fastest stock and modded? Thanks!
10 Points- Best Answer

Spartan Mike K

Everything I state will be absolute fact that is backed up by reference that I will put links to sites to prove. I have been racing for the last 10 years and these are the facts. In stock form the 2003 svt cobra is the fastest. It is the ONLY 12 second 1/4 mile car stock. See link below.
http://www.albeedigital.com/supercoupe/articles/0-60times.html
Modified, the cobra is the fastest. It is the only car that you can put over 500rwhp to without having to worry about engine damage. It is also the only car that for $1000 you can turn into a low 11 second car. The cobra has a 4 valve per cylinder engine that has all of its internal components forged. It can handle up to 1000hp in stock form. The supra also has a very strong engine but not quite as strong as the cobras. The ws6 has the weakest engine of the bunch, it is only a 2 vavle per cylinder engine that can only handle up to about 550hp in stock form. With a $5,000 supercharger swap you can turn the cobra into a 800hp+, 9 second 1/4 mile car, this can not be said for any of the other cars listed. See link below.
http://www.kennebell.net/superchargers/ford/cobra03/cobra03.htm
Now the supra can be made to be as fast as the cobra but it will cost much, much more. We are talking around $12,000 to $15,000 to get to the 9 second range, not to mention the car itself is much more expensive then the cobra. I do not include nitrous in the mods I am talking about because any car listed here can put in nitrous for the same price and get the exact same results, so nitrous should be excluded in questions like this. We are talking about real mods that give you power every single time you hit the gas.
Here is your factual rank
Stock